#SB2K16

Randy LaMons

Spring break is finally upon us. These past couple months have been tough for me, but now it’s time for a little R&R. I do not mean the usual “rest and relaxation” though. I am talking about “recharging and revamping.” Although recharging does require a little resting, there will not be an entire week of it this time around. There is too much to be done. With graduation literally two months away, there are a couple of things I could do to stay productive over the break. I have to focus on landing an internship position, which is a top priority on my to-do list. This involves revamping my resume.

I received some valuable tips at the resume critique session during the Real World PR Conference (RWPR) in Atlanta a few weeks ago so that should be a breeze. There is also a great opportunity to increase my social media presence, particularly my LinkedIn account (also a tip from RWPR). Lastly, I should not forget about school. You know, the reason why I am here in the first place. Keeping up with assignments and other things going on in life can be difficult at times. But this is a great chance to see what is coming up immediately after the break, because there is always a drop box open for something on Folio.

It is very easy to do absolutely nothing school-related during spring break. After working hard for months at a time who would not want to spend a week at the beach? But like I have been saying, it’s the home stretch people! I can relax for a week when I have everything in order, but there is work to be done. I advise all of my peers to take advantage of this opportunity. Also, if you plan on traveling via plane or car, be safe and stay out of trouble. Have a peaceful and productive spring break 2016.